Hair Today Gone Tomorrow.

So my hair (on my head) is now falling out on a rapid.

I just touch my head and hair falls. Yes I knew this would happen, the painful and tender scalp i’ve been suffering the last week which suddenly got exponentially worse 2 days ago is a precursor to the inevitable.

I was happy to walk outdoors with my very short hair, I was warmed by the fact that so many people told me  it suited me….and I actually agreed….and I worked it with some chunky earrings.

But now as it floats away everytime a breeze passes my head; I suppose that by this time next week, the patchy look will have arrived and it will be time to go kojak. KMT 😦

My family & friends bought me loads and loads of lovely scarves over the past few weeks so Im going to start practising my scarf tying technique.

Im gonna go lie down. Its too much today 😦

About kissmeteet

47, wife, mother of 3 and nanny to 2, Christian. 6 year survivor of stage II Breast Cancer.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to Hair Today Gone Tomorrow.

  1. Kina says:

    With or without hair you are a beautiful woman Lisa both inside & out, that india Irie track is one of my faves i remember playing it over & over when i first cut my locks off……have 2 say i really admire you Lisa keep the faith & remember The Almighty is always here & in response to your last post I pray for you & the fam continuously xxxx

  2. Mel says:

    Morning Lovely,

    You’ll rock the kojak look too, you’ll look gorge! With or without your hair you’re beautiful!

    For the bitter cold that’s coming, youtube have loads of tutorials. Just type in head scarf tying & you’ll be spoilt for choice : )

    So do not worry about tomorrow; for tomorrow will care for itself.
    ⁠Matthew 6:34

    I’m a non-believer but I said a little prayer for you xxx

    Lots of Love,

    Mel

  3. Joy Scott says:

    Honey, today is another new experience, yes its painful and hurts and we dont feel what you are feeling, but Lisa, Lovely Lisa you have shown us all that even in your brokeness you have found strength. I know that Gods grace and Mercy will bring you through this hurdle.. Look around you, you have Rannie and the boys and a whole world of people who are loving you from near and far, Look up and God will lift you, hold, embrace you and walk every step with you. Love you Girl,xxx

  4. Maria Bramwell says:

    Lisa, I am praying God continues to strengthen you to endure this process. I am giving God thanks for you and your family. I know you are already victorious as you are on an assignment that will open the eyes of many to the effects of this disease. Your blog is insightful and takes me and others reading this on a journey that many are facing. You have opened by eyes and I am petitioning God in prayer for your complete healing according to the rights all believers have in and through the blood of Jesus. Love you…. PS… I am having a praise break right now for that victory of answered prayer.
    Maria B xxxx

  5. Wendy Edwards says:

    I admire you Lisa , for you bravery and whit your blog although funny is painfully sad as I cant help but cry , as walking the walk you walk and dealing with ‘ c ‘ my mom is and has gone through what your going throug she has been very strong in it all and continues to be bad days and all Stay strong be you be beautiful …
    Love to you and your family just keep going girl and rock those scarfs and the bald head !!
    God bless honey Xx

Leave a Reply

