O……M……G

My flippin toenail dropped off! 😦

8 weeks after my last chemo the after effects are still playing games!

its MINGING!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

#notahappybunny 😦

 

About kissmeteet

47, wife, mother of 3 and nanny to 2, Christian. 6 year survivor of stage II Breast Cancer.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to O……M……G

  1. Lucy Simpson says:

    Hi Lisa,
    Noted what you say about your toenail falling out. Being a cancer victim myself I have some understanding of your pain. I know you have to keep your blogg going which is a help to many of us. Thing is when we accept what we have but not let it take us over, we see our way to being stronger and able to fight this “thing” without a mourn or tear. June 2011 I knew I had C. Despit all the obvious symptoms and all the various scans I had the docs still would not say I have cancer.
    After six months of investigations, loosing nearly four stones in weight and being very jaundice I was eventually told on the (16 December 2011), I have Pancreatic cancer. When I was told I somehow found the strength not to question the reason why, shead a tear or even blame the doctors when
    the surgeon told me he could not do anything for me.
    I am still undergoing Chemo, my hair has begun thiining but I thank God for every morning he wakes me up. Lisa take courage, lift your faith high and remember you have a loving and supportive husbond and friends to give you the support to take each step at a time. xxxxx

    • kissmeteet says:

      I am humbled Lucy but Im also annoyed for you that they did not locate it earlier, I have no words. Isnt it amazing the strength we find in times of trouble. Yes Lucy, continue to give God the Glory for all he continues to do for you, know that you never walk alone if your faith in God is strong. od Bless you abundantly, each and EVERY day xxx

      • Lucy Simpson says:

        Hi Lisa thanks you for your wonderful kind words of support. Hope by now the spaces your toe nails were socketed in is less sore and painful. Keep your strength going. You are in my thoughts. xxx

  2. MG says:

    Who needs bloody toe nails anyway? We only end up biting or cutting them. Lots of Love Matthew

Leave a Reply

