Tamoximoron

Gotta love Dougie. Bringing the awareness of breast cancer in men to the forefront.

One of 300 Men

I went to see the sick person’s friend at ATOS the other week. After a few days they contacted me by text, which I thought was a bit familiar. They told me that I am still not fit for work, as my GP had told them for ages.

It annoyed me that the person that was seeing me had giving up nursing for the NHS to work for these evil gits.
nurse-ratched

I am still getting a load of negative effects from my treatment, including fatigue, dizziness, mood swings, memory problems and losing concentration. Never great at multi tasking, I am finding it impossible at the moment. I find it really difficult to walk upstairs especially when carrying anything. I also have problems with my memory (I know, it was a given).

I have always thought that these problems were Chemo related , indeed the symptoms arrived around the same time…

View original post 583 more words

About kissmeteet

47, wife, mother of 3 and nanny to 2, Christian. 6 year survivor of stage II Breast Cancer.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Tamoximoron

  1. dougeharper says:

    Thanks for the reblog sister xxxxx
    Keep on keeping on

Leave a Reply

